Friday, I’m in LOVE…

17 Feb

…with Pasadena, CA
Last weekend I visited Pasadena. It is such a charming place and I took some pictures of some of the things that made me smile. *Katie*

City Hall, Cherry Blossom Trees, Succulent Wreath & Rose Bowl Swap Meet

…with Awards Shows
The Grammys are always one of my favorites. This year’s show was great and even though I didn’t get to catch the whole thing because I forgot to record the first part I had some high and low lights. Highlights: Adele rocked it. She had an amazing performance after recovering from all of her throat problems and really won my heart with her humble and excited acceptance speech. Katy Perry took her cue from Adele and used her breakup with Russell Brand to perform a great new angry song. Lowlights: Nicki Minaj. From her red carpet arrival with the “pope” to her creepy exorcism performance I wasn’t feeling any of it.  *Katie*

uh uh

…with Valentine’s Day
I have always been a big fan of Valentine’s Day, probably mostly because it is my brother’s birthday, and I always had so much fun giving and receiving silly Valentines in school. This year was extra special because it was Arizona’s 100th birthday and of course, I got to celebrate with my Valentine. *Katie*

…with Häagen-Dazs Sorbet
This stuff is amazing.  I did my grocery shopping this week with every intention of not buying cookies or cake, but we all know I can’t go a day without something sweet so I settled for this sorbet.  I bought the Raspberry, Strawberry, and Blackberry Cabernet flavors; all are so delicious and sweet, and they’re all natural with ZERO fat calories.  They also come in Orchard Peach, Zesty Lemon, Mango, and Chocolate.  I’ll be going back for more this weekend. *Liz*

…with DVR Catch-Up!
South America was AMAZING (I’ll post all about it next week)!  However, our DVR is so backed up all I’ve been doing after work this week  is parking myself on the couch in my little nest of a couch-bed and watching as many shows as I can.  Also, Cookie Monster couldn’t be more excited we are home. *Liz*

Leave a Reply

