Favorites From the Weekend

6 Feb

Posted by: Katie

Liz has been living it up Argentina so she will be sharing all of her favorites from the trip when she gets back but my favorites from the weekend were:

Facial at Salon Embellish
This was my favorite facial I have gotten with a Living Social deal! This cute salon is right behind Urban Beans (a favorite coffee shop of mine) on 7th St between Osborn & Indian School. I had a one hour facial and eyebrow wax and it was a really refreshing and nice way to start off my Saturday! They used Aveda products and essential oils and at the end she used the Blue Oil on my neck and shoulders and it smelled like peppermint. I think it would be the perfect thing to use to help a headache.

Super Bowl Sunday
I am not a football fan but I always celebrate Super Bowl Sunday with friends and normally am excited for the commercials or halftime. This year I was not impressed with the commercials but had a lot of fun with friends and yummy snacks. I was interested in watching Madonna’s  halftime show and it was pretty entertaining with a nice touch of awkward. I was glad Madonna sang Like A Prayer but I am not a big fan of her new song.

Halftime show

Leave a Reply

