Favorites from the Weekend!

23 Jan

Planning our South America Honeymoon
Dave and I spent most of this weekend planning our official honeymoon to South America!  We decided on the dates (and hope the flights stay open so we can fly standby…) and have planned out the destinations.  We’ll be spending a few days in Punta del Este (Uruguay), stop over in Colonia (Uruguay), spend a few more days in Buenos Aires, and then make a stop or two at the beaches south of there.  I even purchased my first travel backpack this weekend! CAN’T WAIT!!! *Liz*


Sewing
I began my first sewing project this weekend!  I needed to fix a zipper on a dress so I figured while I was at JoAnn’s I would pick up some fabric and attempt making my first dress.  It’s not quite finished, but so far it looks great!  I plan to make a few more before our trip, so I’ll be busy all week.  I’ll post pictures soon! *Liz*

Essential Oils
I rarely remember to take advantage of my bathtub but this weekend there was the proper incentive from being sore and having a moment to relax. I used two complimentary essential oils, lavender and rosemary. Lavender is known to soothe the skin and calm the mind, and rosemary stimulates the mind and relieves tired muscles.  When I don’t have time for a bath I like mixing the oils with water in a bowl or my sink,  soaking  a  wash cloth and using that to steam my face. *Katie*

White Sangria
Friday I met some friends for dinner at 5th & Wine in Old Town. I tried the white sangria and liked it so much I ordered one at The Vig the next night. They were both delicious but the sangria at 5th & Wine tasted a little peachy and I love peach flavored drinks so much that it was my favorite.  I will have to attempt to make it myself sometime.  *Katie*

Leave a Reply

