Favorites from the Weekend!

9 Jan

Skiing!
We did it! Dave and I taught ourselves how to ski!  Granted, we read tutorials online and watched some YouTube videos, and received advice from friends and family. But we got out there and let our instincts take over.  I’ll post more details later this week! *Liz*

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
I read the books so I was excited to see this movie.  It was very similar to the Swedish version and I really enjoyed it.  If you’ve read the book you know about Lisbeth’s story and what to expect, but if you haven’t just be prepared for a few gruesome scenes. Also, Dave has a massive man-crush on Daniel Craig.  He didn’t disappoint. *Liz*

Culinary Creations!
This weekend we made beer chicken for dinner one night with sauteed cucumbers and onions (I didn’t know you could saute cucumbers!) and garlic and rosemary potatoes. We also made homemade potato chips another day! We used a cheese slicer and also sliced them by hand as thin as possible and put them in a frying pan with coconut oil in it and waited until they were crispy and golden brown on the edges. Then put them on a paper towel and sprinkled them with ground sea salt. Fun in the kitchen 🙂 *Katie*

Hiking Camelback
This weekend was the perfect weather for hiking so on Sunday afternoon we went on a hike up Camelback on the Cholla Lane side because we had only done Echo Canyon before. *Katie*

O.N.E. Coconut Water
Coconut water is super hydrating and has natural electrolytes. I get dehydrated a lot so I have tried it a couple times hoping to love it and get quenched (ha) but most of the time I find it a little bit hard to drink. I tried this brand this weekend when I saw it at Sprouts. The first one I tried was the guava flavored one, and I liked it so much we went back and got the pinapple and regular flavors. I like it better than the other brands I have tried but I definitely prefer the guava flavor to the unflavored version. *Katie*

Leave a Reply

